NAIA-Daktronics Scholar-Athletes Named
December 08, 2008

E-mail this to a friend   Post this page to Facebook  

Daktronics announced on Friday the NAIA Scholar-Athletes for fall sports.  The men’s soccer team with six players named and the women’s soccer team with four players named had more scholar-athletes than any other AAC school.  The women’s volleyball team had one player named.

2008 NAIA-Daktronics Men's Soccer Scholar-Athletes:

  • Tim Harris, Senior, from Rome, GA
  • Hayden Lavo, Junior, from Lubbock, TX
  • Stephen Russell, Junior, from Stuarts Draft, VA
  • Michael Schroeder, Junior, from Stone Mountain, GA
  • Dwight Sell, Junior, from Hartwick, GA
  • David Villanueva, Senior, from Siler City, NC


2008 NAIA-Daktronics Women’s Soccer Scholar-Athletes:

  • Lauren Hostetler, Senior, from Staunton, VA
  • Elizabeth Peters, Junior, from Sherwood, AR
  • Steph Wade, Junior, from St. Simons Island, GA
  • Jana Watson, Senior, from Fort Payne, AL


2008 NAIA-Daktronics Volleyball Scholar-Athlete:

  • Kaylin Carswell, Senior, from Lenoir, NC
The NAIA-Daktronics Scholar-Athlete award recipients must meet these requirements: a junior or above in academic standing, attendance at the nominating institution a minimum of one full year, a minimum GPA of 3.50 (on a 4.0 scale), and certified as eligible.