Faculty

Adjuncts

A
Absher, Liz Ms.

  • Instructor in Computer Science and Debate Coach
  • M.S., Computer Engineering, Auburn University, 1985
  • B.C.E., Computer Engineering, Auburn University, 1983
  • A.S., Pre-engineering, Snead State Junior College, 1981
  • eabsher5985@bryan.edu

Alatorre, Paul Mr.   

  • Instructor in Communication Studies
  • M.S., Communications, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1989
  • B.A., Political Science, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1987
  • palatorre2521@bryan.edu

B

Barger, Linda Ms.

  • Staff Accompanist, Music Department; Piano and Organ Instructor
  • B.Mus., Organ Performance, University of Tennessee, 1989
  • Member, National Guild of Piano Teachers
  • Member, Music Teachers National Association
  • Member, American Guild of Organists
  • music@bryan.edu

Babba, Laura Ms.

  • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
  • B.A., Dance, Belhaven University, 2008
  • lbabba7948@bryan.edu

Babba, Paul Mr.                   

  • Head Women’s Soccer Coach/Exercise and Instructor in Health Science
  • M.S., Intercollegiate Athletic Administration, Mississsippi College
  • pbabba0469@bryan.edu

Benkiser, Tina Dr.

  • Instructor in Business & Constitutional Law
  • Asst. Director of Center for Faith, Freedom & Constitution
  • J.D., Law, University of Alabama, 1988
  • B.A., Biology/physical Science, Mississippi University for Women, 1985
  • Tbenkiser3541@bryan.edu

Beyer, Tracy Ms.     

  • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
  • M.A., Education, Virginia Polytechnic and State University, 2016
  • B.S., Athletic Training, Pennsylvania State University, 2013
  • tbeyer6401@bryan.edu

Brown, Mary Miss               

  • Director of BC Community Music School
  • B.S., Instrumental Performance, Bryan College, 2017
  • mbrown4786@bryan.edu

Brown, Tyler Mr.                 

  • Instructor in Education
  • M.S., Teacher Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2014
  • B.A., History, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2013

C

Clark, Vicki Dr.                   

  • Instructor in Marketing
  • D.B.A., Business Administration, Liberty University, 2017
  • M.B.A., Business Administration, Christian Brothers University, 1999
  • B.A., Business Administration, University of Memphis, 1997
  • A.S., General Studies, Dyersburg State Community College, 1995
  • vclark9284@bryan.edu

D

Dee, Matt Mr.

  • Instructor in Christian Life Formation
  • M.A., Philosophy of Religion and Ethics, Talbot School of Theology, 2014
  • M.A., Bible Exposition, Talbot School of Theology, 2014
  • B.A., Christian Thought and Philosophy, Bryan College, 2010
  • mdee9067@bryan.edu

F

Fickley, Edward Dr.

  • InstrucItor in Education
  • Ed.D., Instructional Technology and Educational Studies, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2004
  • M.A., Education Administration and Supervision of Instruction, Tennessee Technological University, 1996
  • B.A., History, Bryan College, 1989
  • efickley3171@bryan.edu

Francis, Gail Ms.

  • Instructor of American Sign Language
  • Director of Ruth Heflin Cofer ASL and Interpretation Center
  • M.S., Education – Outdoor Education, Southern Adventist University, 1999
  • B.S., Secondary Education, Physical Education, Tennessee Temple University, 1984
  • 18 hours ASL graduate hours from Tennessee Temple University
  • Gfrancis6047@bryan.edu

H

Hawkins, Christopher Mr.

  • Instructor of Christian Life Formation
  • M.A., Theological Studies, Liberty University, 2008
  • B.A., Christian Education Emphasis in Youth Ministry, Bryan College, 2002
  • chawkins5839@bryan.edu

Holcomb, David Mr.

  • Annual Campaign Director
  • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
  • B.A., History, Bryan College, 1994
  • dholcomb8093@bryan.edu

Hostetler, Anita J. Ms.,

  • Instructor in Accounting
  • M.S., Accounting, Liberty University, 2012
  • C.P.A., State of Tennessee, November 2014
  • B.S., Accounting, Bryan College, 1991
  • ahostetle4359@bryan.edu

K

Kagawa, Emi Dr.                  

  • Instructor in Fine and Performing Arts
  • D.M.A., Piano Performance, State University of New York, 2009
  • MM, Piano Performance, University of Colorado at Boulder, 1996
  • B.A., Piano Performance, Kyoto University of Arts, 1994
  • Advanced Certificate, Piano Performance, New York University, 2000
  • Professional Studies: Piano Performance, Juilliard School, 1998

L

Luther, David Dr.

  • Professor Emeritus of Music
  • D.M.A., Voice Performance, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, 1991
  • M.M., Voice Performance, Louisiana State University, 1978
  • M.C.M., New Orleans Baptists Theological Seminary, 1976
  • B.A., Church Music, Bob Jones University, 1970
  • lutherda@bryan.edu

M

McAuley, J. Clint Mr.

  • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
  • Asst. Baseball Coach
  • Field Manager
  • M.S.S., Sport Management Emphasis, United States Sports Academy, 2006
  • B.A., History, Texas Tech University, 2003
  • jmcauley3420@bryan.edu

Morgan, Bruce Mr.

  • Instructor in Christian Life Formation
  • M.A., Higher Education, Geneva College, 2007
  • B.A., History and Bible, Bryan College, 1982
  • morganbr@bryan.edu

P

Pacurari, Nicholas Mr.

  • Instructor in Christian Life Formation
  • RD Woodlee/Ewing
  • M.A., Christian Education, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, 2014
  • B.A., Christian Ministry: Leadership, Bryan College, 2011
  • npacurari5211@bryan.edu

Powell, Sally Mrs.

  • Conductor, Women’s Chorus; Private Voice Instructor; Accompanist
  • B.Mus., Vocal Performance, Moody Bible institute, 2008
  • Music Teachers National Association, member, 2008 – present.
  • Tennessee Music Teachers Association, member, 2008 – present.
  • Chattanooga Music Teachers Association, member, 2008 – present.
  • Member of the CMTA Board, 2010-2013
  • National Association of Teachers of Singing, member, 1995 – present.
  • spowell3425@bryan.edu

R

Ruehling, D. Micah Mr.

  • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
  • M.A., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2000
  • B.S., Physical Education and Health Teaching Certification in Biology, Carson Newman, 1993
  • druehling6367@bryan.edu

S

Samsel, Matthew Mr.

Sanders, Wesley Mr.

  • Instructor in Exercise & Health Science
  • B.S., Exercise and Health Science, Bryan College, 2015
  • wsanders4475@bryan.edu

Shelton, Sean Mr.

  • Exercise and Health Science
  • M.S., Athletic Training, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, 2016
  • B.S., Kinesiology, Anderson University, 2014
  • Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist, National Strength and Conditioning Association, 2014

Simpson, Sunny Ms.

  • Instructor in Mathematics
  • M.S., Mathematics, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2016
  • B.A., Liberal Arts, Bryan College, 1994
  • Nsimpson9068@bryan.edu

W

Williams, Kati Ms.

  • Instructor in Education
  • Ed.S., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2007
  • M.A., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2006
  • B.S., Education Licensure, Bryan College, May 2004
  • Certification in Reading Recovery, Georgia State University, 2010
  • kwilliams9612@bryan.edu

Wyatt, Britney Ms.

  • Instructor of Marketing
  • M.B.A., Marketing, Bryan College, 2016
  • B.A., English, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2008
  • bwyatt4340@bryan.edu

Z

Zinke, T.J. Mr.         

  • Instructor Exercise & Health Science
  • Head Athletic Trainer
  • M.S., Athletic Training, The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, 2014
  • B.S., Applied Health Science, Wheaton College, 2011
  • Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist, National Strength and Conditioning Association, 2015
  • Certified Athletic Trainer, Board of Certification, May 2014
  • tzinke5119@bryan.edu