SAS Full-Time Faculty

SAS Adjunct Faculty

  • A
    • Acker, Faith
      • Instructor in English
      • Ph.D., English, University of St. Andrews, 2012
      • M.Litt., Shakespeare Studies, University of St. Andrews, 2009
      • M.A., English Literature, Washington College, 2006
      • B.A., English Literature, Belhaven College, 2003
      • Facker5433@bryan.edu
  • B
    • Bair, John
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • Th.M., Bible Exposition, Dallas Theological Seminary, 1973
      • B.S., Bible, Philadelphia Bible College, 1968
      • Jbair4517@bryan.edu
    • Baker, Mark
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • M.Div., Biblical and Theological Studies, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2013
      • B.A., Bryan College, Biblical Studies, 2008
      • mbaker9380@bryan.edu
    • Baker, Sara
      • Instructor in English
      • M.S., Curriculum and English, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1989
      • M.A., Bible, Columbia Graduate School of Bible & Mission, 1979
      • B.A., English, Marietta College, 1975
    • Barger, Roy
      • Instructor in Music
      • M.M., Guitar Performance, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 2000
      • M.S., Criminal Justice, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 1988
      • B.M., Guitar Performance and Music Theory/Composition, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 1979
      • Rbarger6396@bryan.edu
    • Bauman, Michael
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • Ph.D., Theology, Fordham University, 1983
      • M.A., Theological Studies, McCormick Theological Seminary, 1979
      • B.A., Biblical Studies, Trinity College, 1977
      • mbauman4237@bryan.edu
    • Benkiser, Tina
      • Instructor in Criminal Justice
      • J.D., Law, University of Alabama, 1988
      • B.A., Biology/physical Science, Mississippi University for Women, 1985
      • Tbenkiser3541@bryan.edu
    • Benson, Matt
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • Ed.D., Educational Studies, Biola University, 2010
      • Th.M., Pastoral Ministires, Dallas Theological Seminary, 1997
      • B.A., Computer Information Systems, Piedmont College, 1992
      • bensonma@bryan.edu
    • Bright, Randall
  • C
    • Capps, Kent
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • Ph.D., Biblical Spirituality (in progress) The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
      • Th.M., Biblical Theology, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary; 2009
      • M.Div., Biblical and Theological Studies, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2004
      • B.A., Religion and Greek, Carson-Newman College, 1996
      • Elder Apprenticeship, Bethlehem College and Seminary, May 2002
      • kcapps9387@bryan.edu
    • Carmen, Mike
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • M.Div., Professional Ministry, Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, 2012
      • M.A., Biblical Studies, Cincinnati Christian University, 1999
      • B.A., Biblical Studies, Cincinnati Christian University, 1995
    • Collie, Renee
      • Instructor in Biology
      • M.S., Microbiology, University of Pittsburgh, 1996
      • B.S., Biology, Virginia Tech, 1990
      • rcollie9378@bryan.edu
    • Crockett, Jennifer
      • Instructor in Economics/Business
      • M.B.A., Tennessee Technological University, 2003
      • B.S., Agriculture, Tennessee Technological University, 2000
      • Jcrockett4523@bryan.edu
  • D
    • Day, Jessica
      • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science | Assistant Women’s Volleyball Coach
      • B.S., Exercise and Health Science, Bryan College, 2012
      • jday5788@bryan.edu
    • Day, Jordan
      • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science | Assistant Baseball Coach
      • B.S., Exercise and Health Science, Bryan College, 2012
      • Jday3135@bryan.edu
    • Dean, Amy
      • Instructor in Chemistry
      • M.S., Biology, East Tennessee State University, 2006
      • B.S., Biology, East Tennessee State University, 2004
      • A.S., Biology, Northeast State Community College, 2001
      • adean4583@bryan.edu
    • Denton, Bradley
      • Instructor in Music
      • M.A., Education, Tennessee Technological University, 2007
      • B.S., Music Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2003
      • bdenton7704@bryan.edu
    • Doran, Nicole
      • Instructor in Music
      • D.M.A., Bassoon, University of Cincinnati, 2002
      • M.M., Bassoon, University of Cincinnati, 1994
      • B.M., Instrumental Performance, University of Miami, 1992
      • ndoran0226@bryan.edu
  • E
    • Easley, Marcus
      • Instructor in Criminal Justice
      • M.S., Criminal Justice, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 2004
      • B.S., Criminal Justice, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 1985
      • A.S., Criminal Justice, Cleveland State Community College, 1983
      • measley6033@bryan.edu
    • Ervin, Steven
      • Instructor in Business
      • Ed.S., Administration & Supervision, Middle Tennessee State University, 2006
      • M.B.A., Business Education, Middle Tennessee State University, 2000
      • B.S., Political Science, Middle Tennessee State University, 1996
      • servin5963@bryan.edu
  • F
    • Fickley, Edward
      • Instructor in Education
      • Ed.D., Instructional Teaching/Educational Studies, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2004
      • M.A., Administration & Supervision, Tennessee Technological University, 1996
      • B.A., History, Bryan College, 1989
      • efickley3171@bryan.edu
    • Fraley, D.R.
      • Instructor in Film
      • M.F.A, Full Sail University, 2014
      • B.F.A., Wright State University, 2013
      • Drfraley5854@bryan.edu
    • Forgette, Erin
      • Instructor in Psychology
      • M.A., Professional Counseling, Richmont Graduate University, 2008
      • B.A., Psychology, Bryan College, 2004
      • eforgette8352@bryan.edu
  • G
    • Goebel, Chris
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • M.A., Bible Teaching, Columbia International University, 2011
      • B.S., Intercultural Studies, Columbia International University; 2009
  • H
    • Hackman, Lindsay
      • Instructor in Spanish
      • M.A., Spanish, Georgia Southern University, 2012
      • B.A., Modern Languages, Georgia Southern University, 2010
      • lhackman3096@bryan.edu
    • Haggard, Jolien
      • Part-Time Counselor/Instructor in Christian Life Formation
      • M.S., Christian Counseling, Cairn University, 2005
      • B.S., Bible, Cairn University, 2001
      • jhaggard6062@bryan.edu
    • Hampton, Deborrah
      • Instructor in English
      • M.A., Education, Morehead State University, 2005
      • B.A., Elementary Education, Morehead State University, 1974
      • dhampton9154@bryan.edu
    • Harrod, Mark
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • D.Min., Expository Preaching, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2003
      • M.Div., Bible Languages, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1995
      • B.A., Human Services, Carson Newman College, 1991
      • A.S., General Transfer, Cleveland State Community College, 1989
      • mharrod1065@bryan.edu
    • Haston, Nathaniel
      • Instructor in History
      • M.Ed., Lee University, 2013
      • B.S., Social Science: History, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 2006
      • nhaston5074@bryan.edu
    • Hill, Bruce
      • Instructor in Music
      • M.M., Music Ministry, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1985
      • B.M., Music Education, Samford University, 1983
      • A.S., Music Gadsden State Community College, 1980
      • bhill4649@bryan.edu
    • Hill, Joanna
      • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
      • B.A., English Literature & History, Bryan College, 2014
      • jhill4635@bryan.edu
    • Hirt, Peni
      • Instructor in Biology
      • Ph.D., Comparative & Experimental Medicine, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1996
      • M.S., Comparative & Experimental Medicine, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1992
      • B.S., Microbiology, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1988
    • Hood, Joshua
      • Instructor in Human Trafficking | Director of Admissions
      • M.A., Human Services Counseling, Liberty University, 2014
      • B.A., Psychology, Bryan College, 2001
      • Jhood3724@bryan.edu
    • Hostetler, Anita
      • Instructor in Accounting
      • M.S., Accounting, Liberty University, 2012
      • C.P.A., State of Tennessee, 2005
      • B.S., Accounting, Bryan College 1991
      • ahostetle4359@bryan.edu
    • Howard, Russell
      • Instructor in Christian Studies
      • M.Div., Mid America Baptist Theological Seminary, 1986
      • B.B.A., Accounting, Valdosta State University, 1983
      • rhoward4424@bryan.edu
    • Hughes, Chad
      • Instructor in Education
      • M.A.T., Special Education, Lee University, 2011
      • B.S., Business Administration, Bryan College, 2010
      • chughes9787@bryan.edu
  • I
    • J
      • Janik, Joshua
        • Instructor in Mathematics
        • M.S., Curriculum & Instruction, Florida State University, 2010
        • B.A., Elementary Education, Trinity International University, 2005
      • Jones, Rachel
        • Director of Bryan College Community Music School
        • B.A., English Literature, Bryan College, 2010
    • K
      • Ketchersid, William
        • Faculty Emeritus/Professor of History
        • Ph.D., History, University of Georgia, 1977
        • M.A., History, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1966
        • B.A., History, Tennessee Wesleyan College, 1965
        • ketcheb@bryan.edu
    • L
      • Luther, David
        • Professor of Music
        • D.M.A., Voice Performance, Louisiana State University, 1991
        • M.M., Voice Performance, Louisiana State University, 1978
        • M.C.M., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, 1976
        • B.A., Church Music, Bob Jones University, 1970
        • lutherda@bryan.edu
    • M
      • McAuley, J. Clint
        • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science | Field Manager | Assistant Baseball Coach
        • M.S.S., Sports Management, United States Sports Academy, 2006
        • B.A., History, Texas Tech University, 2003
        • jmcauley3420@bryan.edu
    • N
      • Norquist, Andrew
        • Instructor in Fine Arts
        • M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design, 2006
        • B.S., Art & Bible, University of Northwestern, 2004
        • anorquist8989@bryan.edu
    • O
      • Otis, Stephen
        • Instructor in Christian Studies
        • M.A., Church History, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, 2007
        • B.A., Individualized Program, Wheaton College, 1999
    • P
      • Pierce, Aimee
        • Instructor in Psychology
        • M.A., Marriage & Family Therapy, Richmont Graduate University, 2006
        • B.A., Human Ecology/Elementary Education, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 2003
        • apierce8776@bryan.edu
      • Poff, Sherry
        • Instructor in English
        • M.A., Writing & Rhetoric, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 2001
        • B.A., Education, Concord University, 2003
        • spoff5357@bryan.edu
      • Powell, Sally
      • Prior, Thomas
        • Instructor in Mathematics
        • M.S., Mathematics, East Tennessee State University, 1983
        • M.Div., Bob Jones University, 1977
        • B.S., Engineering, University of Michigan, 1971
        • tprior1066@bryan.edu
    • Q
      • R
        • Rekoske, Donald
          • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science | Head Basketball Coach
          • M.S.S., Sports Management, United States Sports Academy, 1992
          • B.S., Secondary Education, Maranatha Baptist Bible College, 1987
          • DOREKOSKE@bryan.edu
        • Rogers, Lou-Ann
          • Instructor in English
          • M.A., English, Lehigh University, 1993
          • B.A., English, Moravian College, 1991
          • A.A., Education, Northampton County Area Community College, 1989
          • lrogers4587@bryan.edu
        • Ruehling, Micah
          • Instructor in Exercise and Health Science
          • M.A., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2000
          • B.S., Physical Education & Health, Carson Newman, 1993
          • druehling6367@bryan.edu
      • S
        • Samsel, Matthew
        • Smith, Eric
          • Instructor in Christian Studies
          • M.Div., Denver Seminary, 2008
          • B.S., Accounting, Miami University, 1996
          • esmith4235@bryan.edu
        • Sneller, Calvin
          • Instructor in Mathematics
          • M.Ed., Mathematics, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, 1998
          • B.S., Horticulture, Michigan State University, 1987
          • csneller9174@bryan.edu
        • Spatola, C. Samuel
          • Instructor in Christian Studies
          • M.A., Christian Thought, Reformed Theological Seminary, 2006
          • B.A., Bible, Moody Bible Institute, 2003
          • samuelspatola@gmail.com
        • Sterling, John
          • Instructor in Criminal Studies
          • J.D., Law, Regent University, 1999
          • M.A., Public Policy, Regent University, 1999
          • B.S., Business Administration, Regis University, 1991
          • A.A., General Studies, Barton County Community College, 1984
          • jsterling5989@bryan.edu
        • Stone, Jeffrey
          • Instructor in History
          • Ph.D., Education, University of Knasas, 2002
          • M.A., History, Fort Hays States University, 1990
          • B.A., American Studies, Sterling College, 1988
          • jstone3495@bryan.edu
        • Stumbo, Angela
          • Instructor in Music and Education
          • M.S., Education Media Design and Technology, 2014
          • B.M., Music Education, Lander University, 1999
          • astumbo5847@bryan.edu
      • T
        • Thompson, C. Hannah
          • Instructor in English
          • Certificate of Graduate Study, University of New England
          • M.A., English, Bob Jones University, 2009
          • B.A., Humanities, Bob Jones University, 2007
          • astumbo5847@bryan.edu
      • U
      • V
        • Vaughn, Chase
          • Instructor in History
          • Ph.D. (in progress), Historical Theology, Calvin Theological Seminary
          • M.Div., Christian Ministry, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2010
          • B.A., Biblical & Theological Studies, Boyce College, 2007
          • cvaughn5087@bryan.edu
        • Venema, Joseph
          • Instructor in History
          • M.A., History, Purdue University, 2010
          • B.A., History, Dordt College, 1998
          • jvenema6677@bryan.edu
      • W
        • Waller, George
          • Instructor in Psychology
          • M.A., Psychology, Liberty University, 1991
          • B.A., Biblical Education, Columbia Bible College, 1975
          • gwaller9179@bryan.edu
        • Watson, C. Mike
          • Instructor in Christian Studies
          • D.Min., Spiritual Leadership, Samford University, 2015
          • M.Div., Samford University, 2000
          • B.A.R., Samford University, 1996
        • White, Beverly
          • Instructor in English
          • Ed.D., Administration (EDAS) East Tennessee State, 1988
          • M.A., Reading, East Tennessee State University, 1979
          • B.S., Elementary Education (English), Bob Jones University, 1968
          • bwhite8039@bryan.edu
        • Williams, Kati
          • Instructor in Mathematics
          • Ed.S., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2007
          • M.A., Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University, 2006
          • B.S., Education Licensure, Bryan College 2004
          • kwilliams9612@bryan.edu
        • Winslett, Kevin
          • Instructor in History
          • M.S., Education, Jacksonville State University, 2006
          • B.A., Liberal Studies, Jacksonville State University, 2005
          • Kwinslett4997@bryan.edu
        • Wright, Jeffrey
          • Instructor in Christian Studies
          • M.A.R., Church Ministry, Liberty University, 2011
          • B.S., Religion, Liberty University, 2009
          • jwright5437@bryan.edu
      • X
        • Y
          • Young, Rebecca
            • Instructor in English/Linguistics
            • M.S., Foreign Language/ESL Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2003
            • B.A., Biology, Bryan College, 1976
            • ryoung6682@bryan.edu
        • Z
          • Zensen, Dr. Sanford
            • Instructor in Christian Studies
            • D.Min., Church Renewal/Administration, Luther Rice Seminary, 1984
            • Ph.D., Religion and Society, Oxford Graduate School, 1979
            • M.Div., Pastoral Studies, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, 1976
            • B.S., Physical Education/Hygiene, The King’s College, 1968
            • zensensa@bryan.edu
          • Zuckerman, Cheryl
            • Instructor in American Sign Language
            • M.S., Education Curriculum & Instruction, Long Island University, 1997
            • B.A., Economics, Herbert H. Lehman College, 1982
            • czuckerman5358@bryan.edu

        AGS Full-Time Faculty

        • A
        • B
        • C
        • D
          • Dr. Stacey L. Duke
            Assistant Dean of Adult and Graduate Studies | Faculty Representative, AGS | Assistant Professor of Business
          • Dr. Ian Duncan
            Associate Professor of Business-Accounting | Affiliate Faculty
        • E
          • Dr. Kathy Estes
            Assistant Professor of Business | Director of Master of Business Administration Program
        • F
          • G
            • H
              • Mr. William J. Harle, Jr.
                Dean, School of Adult & Graduate Studies and External Programs | Assistant Professor of English
            • I
              • J
                • Dr. Matthew Johnson
                  Assistant Professor of Education & Psychology | Director of Master of Education Program

              • K
                • L
                  • M
                    • N
                      • O
                        • P
                          • Q
                            • R
                              • Dr. Paul Rickert
                                Dean, School of Adult & Graduate Studies | Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

                            • S
                              • T
                                • Dr. Kenneth Turner
                                  Professor of Bible | Athletic Liaison | Director of Master of Arts in Christian Studies Program
                              • U
                                • V
                                  • W
                                  • X
                                    • Y
                                      • Z