Students, Faculty, and Staff Recognized at Honors Chapel

April 26, 2017
DSC_0046 (72 dpi)
Dr. Livesay presents Tim Hostetler with an award commemorating his 30 years of service to Bryan College.

April 26, 2017 – On Monday, students, faculty, and staff gathered for Bryan College’s annual Honors Chapel award service to recognize outstanding accomplishments made during the 2016-2017 academic year. Several scholarships were also awarded to students based on academic merit and achievement.

Highlights of this year’s recipients include:

Staff Member of the Year award: Kimberly Tuttle, Resident Director of Robinson Hall and commonly known to students as “Mama Tutt”

“I deeply respect Kim for the time and energy she has invested in the students of Bryan College,” said Dr. Livesay, President of Bryan College. “Since arriving to campus, she has been 100 percent sold on Bryan College’s mission of educating students to become servants of Christ to make a difference in today’s world. Her love for Bryan is only topped by her love for Christ, which permeates each part of her life on campus.”

Administrative Faculty of the Year Award: Vonnie Johnson, Library Services/Asst. Prof. of Library Science

Scholar of the Year Award: Dr. Whit Jones and Dr. Dwight Page

Citation of Merit Awards:

5 Years Service:

Bob Barger, Database Administrator

Lorraine Doran, Assistant Professor of Education

David Holcomb, Scholarship Fund Director

Eric McEachron, Director of Outreach Ministries

Angie Price, Human Resources Director

Britney Wyatt, Director of Marketing

10 Years Service:

Donna Belisle, Business Office Assistant

Dr. Scott Jones, Professor of Christian Ministry

Kimberly Keck, Assistant Professor of Music/Chair, Department of Fine & Performing Arts

15 Years Service:

Teresa King, Environmental Services Assistant

Dr. T. Drew Randle, Professor of Christian Ministry

Dr. Clark Rose, Professor of Psychology/Chair, Department of Psychology

20 Years Service:

Leta Dyer, Environmental Services Supervisor

Janis Green, Campus Store and Mail Services Assistant

Polly Revis, Technological Services Manager

25 Years Service:

Dr. Jeffrey Bruehl, Professor of Business

Dr. Wendell M. Jones, Jr., Professor of English/Vice Chair of the Faculty

30 Years Service:

Tim Hostetler, Vice President of Student Services & Ministries

LaVonne Johnson, Public Services Librarian/Assistant Professor of Library Science

40 Years Service:

Patricia Kinney, Business Office Manager

Brenda Wooten, Associate Registrar

To view a complete list of awards, please visit the document below.

Honors Chapel Awards 2017
Written by Curtis Jolley, Social Media and Communications Coordinator