Bryan College Named Champions of Character Five-Star Institution

Five star blocks

KANSAS CITY, MO. — Bryan College was awarded gold-level status as part of the NAIA’s Champions of Character® Five-Star Institution Award, the national office announced in September.

Bryan was one of 181 member institutions to be named a Champions of Character® Five-Star Award winner and one of 112 schools to earn gold-level status.

Institutions are measured on a demonstrated commitment to Champions of Character and earned points in character training, conduct in competition, academic focus, character recognition, and character promotion. Institutions earned points based on exceptional student-athlete grade point averages and by having minimal to no ejections during competition throughout the course of the academic year.

Award levels are based on the number of points earned:

  • gold (90-100 points)
  • silver (75-89 points)
  • bronze (60-74 points)

For the full list of winners, click here.

Champions of Character logo