6 named to business honor society

June 4, 2014

sbdnew1smSix students were inducted April 18 to the Bryan College chapter of Sigma Beta Delta, an international honor society in business, management, and administration.

Pictured, from left, are Bryan President Dr. Stephen Livesay, Prof. Brad Gatlin, Jordanna Bollant, Eathan Rethmeier, Laura Maye, Jason McLeod, Anna LiCausi, Sun Jin Jun, and Dr. William Lay.

To be eligible for membership, students must be in the top 20 percent of business students and must agree to embrace the principles of Sigma Beta Delta, wisdom, honor and pursuit of meaningful aspirations. The society has more than 250 chapters and 58,000 members.

Inductees this year included seniors Jordanna Bollant, Anna LiCausi, Laura Maye, Jason McLeod, and juniors Sun Jin Jun and Ethan Rethmeier.

In congratulating the new members, Bryan President Dr. Stephen Livesay encouraged them to live lives of honor personally and professionally.