Board of Trustees

In accordance with the Charter and Bylaws of Bryan College, all members of the Board of Trustees are "born again Christian men and women with a sound Christian testimony." The Trustees are charged with ensuring the present viability and future success of the College. The Charter stipulates that the board "shall be the exclusive and ultimate source of authority in all matters pertaining to the college, its government, and conduct."


Col. John Haynes, Chairman

Mrs. Delana Bice, Vice Chairman


Mrs. Delana Bice (2000), Real Estate Brokerage  – Houston, TX

Mr. Don Blanton (2013), Business Executive – McDonough, GA

Mr. Chris Cashion (2013), Financial and Business Strategy Consultant – Spring, TX

Dr. Robert C. Coddington (2011), Retired Physician  Hixson, TN

Mr. J. Wayne Cropp (2007), Business Executive  Chattanooga, TN

Mr. Ralph Green (1993), Retired Educator  Dayton, TN

Col. John Haynes (2001), Business Owner  Lilburn, GA

Mr. David W. Kinsey (2011), Education Administrator  Alpharetta, GA

Mr. Lawrence H. Puckett (1987), Judge  Cleveland, TN

Dr. Arliss Roaden (1999), Educational Consultant  Brentwood, TN

Mr. C. Barry Whitney (1960), Cotton Factor  Augusta, GA

Legal Counsel

Mr. Glenn C. Stophel, Attorney  Franklin, TN

Trustees Emeriti

Dr. Robert Benson (1980-1995) – Rock Hill, SC

Mrs. Jess Cook (1978-1994) – Clemmons, NC

Mr. R. Donald Efird (1969-2004) – Kannapolis, NC