Board of Trustees

“Born again Christian men and women with a sound Christian testimony.”

Bryan College Campus Feature

In accordance with the Charter and Bylaws of Bryan College, all members of the Board of Trustees are “born again Christian men and women with a sound Christian testimony.” The Trustees are charged with ensuring the present viability and future success of the College. The Charter stipulates that the board “shall be the exclusive and ultimate source of authority in all matters pertaining to the college, its government, and conduct.”

  • Ms. Delana Bice, Chairman
  • Mr. Chris Cashion, Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Tina Benkiser, Secretary
  • Ms. Tina Benkiser (2017), Attorney & Counselor at Law – Signal Mountain, TN
  • Ms. Delana Bice (2000), Real Estate Brokerage – Houston, TX
  • Mr. Don Blanton (2013), Business Executive – McDonough, GA
  • Mr. Chris Cashion (2013), Chief Financial Officer at Superior Drilling Products, Inc. – Spring, TX
  • Mr. Ralph Green (1993), Retired Educator – Dayton, TN
  • Mr. Brad Harris (2018), Finance and Accounting Consultant – Dayton, TN
  • Col. John Haynes (2001), Business Owner – Lilburn, GA
  • Dr. Douglas Mann (2020), Bryan College President – Dayton, TN (ex officio)
  • Mr. Willard Price (1988-2007, 2018), Retired Bank President – Maryville, TN
  • Mr. Lebron Purser (2017), Insurance Agency Manager – Dayton, TN
  • Mr. Jeff Smith (2018), President Auto Parts Stores – Dayton, TN
  • Mr. Kevin Stophel (2018), Principal/Owner Comprehensive Financial Planning Company   - Chattanooga, TN
  • Mr. Ron Wenger (2018), Retired Manufacturing Company VP and General Plant Manager  – Dayton, TN
Trustees Emeriti
  • Honorable Lawrence H. Puckett (1987-2017) – Cleveland, TN
  • Dr. Herbert Sierk (1990-93, 1995-2009, 2018), Former Bryan College Academic Vice President, Retired Educator – Hendersonville, NC
  • Mr. Glenn Stophel (1978-1986; 1992-2010) – Franklin, TN
Legal Counsel
  • Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.