Dr. Ken Hanna Inducted into the TICUA Hall of Fame

Ken Hanna

The Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association (TICUA) has inducted Dr. Kenneth Hanna, fifth president of Bryan College, into the 2021 TICUA Hall of Fame.

The Association uses this honor to recognize distinguished alumni, their contributions to our state and country, and the institutions who helped shape them. This honor has been shared by some of Tennessee’s most distinguished and impressive residents.

Dr. Hanna first came to Bryan College as a student, and he earned his Bachelor of Arts in English in 1957. He went on to earn his Master of Theology and Doctorate of Theology from Dallas Theological Seminary. After earning his doctorate, Dr. Hanna became a registrar and professor at Winnipeg Bible College (now Providence) where he became president in 1966. During this time, he pastored a church for three years. Thirteen years later, Dr. Hanna moved to Moody Bible Institute, where he served as Vice President and Dean of Education.

Dr. Hanna returned to the Hill in 1986 to serve as the fifth president of Bryan College. During his time as president, Dr. Hanna placed an emphasis on excellence and developing the uniqueness of Bryan College. Under his leadership, a communications department and origin research studies program was developed. After passing the title of president to Dr. Brown in 1993, Dr. Hanna served as Bryan College’s first Chancellor for the following four years. Over the course of his 50-year career, Dr. Hanna has served in a variety of leadership roles including Dallas Theological Seminary, the Association of Canadian Bible Colleges, the Evangelical Theological Society of Canada, and the Evangelical Pastors’ Fellowship.

Through his service at Bryan College and beyond, Dr. Hanna has truly embodied the mission of Bryan College, making a difference in the world through leading, mentoring, and living for Christ Above All. We are thankful for the leadership and contributions Dr. Ken Hanna has made in Bryan College throughout the years.

We congratulate him on this well-deserved and distinguished honor!