Academics

Faculty

70% of the full-time faculty teaching in our bachelor’s degree programs hold the doctorate or highest degree available in their respective fields.
Faculty Directory
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z Clear Filters
Name School Email
Belisle, Mr. Bernard R.

Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

Residential Undergraduate belislbe@bryan.edu
Bruehl, Dr. Jeffrey R.

Professor of Business

Adult & Graduate Studies bruehlje@bryan.edu
Boling, Dr. Paul

Professor of Christian Thought and Philosophy

Residential Undergraduate bolingpa@bryan.edu
Cardona, Dr. Vaughn

Assistant Professor of Music

Residential Undergraduate Vaughn.Cardona@bryan.edu
Chase, Dr. Michael

Associate Professor of Business / Affiliate Faculty

Adult & Graduate Studies michael.chase@bryan.edu
Clauson, Dr. Kevin

Vice President of Academics / Professor of Government & Law / Director, Center for Faith, Freedom and Constitution

Residential Undergraduate Kevin.Clauson@bryan.edu
Davis, Dr. Carl Judson

Professor of Greek / Chair, Christian Studies and Philosophy Division

Residential Undergraduate cdavis7463@bryan.edu
Doran, Dr. Neal

Professor of Biology

Residential Undergraduate neal.doran@bryan.edu
Doran, Mr. Jonathan

Director of Counseling Services/ Instructor of Psychology

Residential Undergraduate jonathan.doran@bryan.edu
Doran, Mrs. Lorraine

Assistant Professor of Education

Residential Undergraduate ldoran3909@bryan.edu
Ecarma, Dr. Reginald E.

Professor of Mass Communication/ Chair, Department of Communication, Media, and Culture

Residential Undergraduate reggie.ecarma@bryan.edu
Ellis, Dr. Olivia

Assistant Professor of Music / Faculty Liaison: Bryan College Community Music School

Residential Undergraduate olivia.Ellis@bryan.edu
Estes, Dr. Kathy

Assistant Professor of Business

Residential Undergraduate kestes3840@bryan.edu
Fitsimmons, Dr. Gary

Director of Library Services / Professor of Information Literacy

Residential Undergraduate gary.fitsimmons@bryan.edu
Goforth, Dr. Keith

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling

Residential Undergraduate kgoforth7946@bryan.edu
Hartz, Dr. Stephanie

Professor of Biology

Residential Undergraduate hartzst@bryan.edu
Hasty, Mr. Taylor

Athletic Director/ Instructor of Exercise and Health Science/ Head Baseball Coach

Residential Undergraduate jhasty6628@bryan.edu
Held, Dr. Peter A.

Professor of Christian Studies / Senior Fellow for Christian Worldview / ex officio for the Faculty

Residential Undergraduate heldpe@bryan.edu
Impson, Dr. Maribeth

Professor of English

Residential Undergraduate impsonbe@bryan.edu
Johnson, Dr. Matthew

Assistant Professor of Education & Psychology / Master of Education (M.Ed.) Program Director

Adult & Graduate Studies matthew.johnson@bryan.edu
Johnson, Mrs. LaVonne

Public Services Librarian/ Assistant Professor

Residential Undergraduate johnsovo@bryan.edu
Jones, Dr. Scott

Professor of Christian Ministry/ Chair of the Faculty

Residential Undergraduate sjones1797@bryan.edu
Jones, Dr. Wendell M. “Whit”, Jr.

Professor of English

Residential Undergraduate joneswh@bryan.edu
Jones, Mr. Benton

Director of Business Development/ Assistant Professor of Business

Residential Undergraduate bjones1426@bryan.edu
Keck, Mrs. Kimberly A.

Assistant Professor of Music/ Acting Chair, Fine and Performing Arts

Residential Undergraduate kkeck2188@bryan.edu
Kimmitt, Dr. Francis

Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew / Director of Dual Enrollment / Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness

Residential Undergraduate francis.kimmitt@bryan.edu
Lawrence, Dr. Alice

Chair, Department of Natural Science / Professor of Biology

Residential Undergraduate alawrence6827@bryan.edu
Legg, Dr. Raymond

Professor of English/ Chair Department of English, Modern Languages, & Liberal Arts

Residential Undergraduate leggra@bryan.edu
Newman, Dr. Jonathan R.

Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance

Residential Undergraduate  
Page, Dr. Dwight

Professor of Languages and Linguistics

Residential Undergraduate hpage3524@bryan.edu
Palmer, Mr. Michael R.

Associate Professor of Communication, Media & Culture/ Faculty Sponsor, Debate Team / Director, Center for Leadership & Justice

Residential Undergraduate palmermi@bryan.edu
Perron, Mr. David

Assistant Professor of Exercise & Health Science

Residential Undergraduate dperron1949@bryan.edu
Petitte, Dr. Ron

Dean, Honors Institute / Professor of Politics & Government

Residential Undergraduate petittro@bryan.edu
Randle, Dr. Drew

Professor of Christian Ministry / Vice Chair of the Faculty

Residential Undergraduate randlean@bryan.edu
Ricketts, Dr. Travis

Professor of History and Politics & Government/ Chair, Department of History & Government

Residential Undergraduate travis.ricketts@bryan.edu
Rose, Dr. Clark C.

Professor of Psychology / Chair of the Faculty

Residential Undergraduate rosecl@bryan.edu
Rose, Mrs. Yvonne

Assistant Professor EHS Department

Residential Undergraduate yrose3599@bryan.edu
Saynes, Dr. Kathryn

Associate Professor of Education / Chair of the Department of Education / Director of the Bryan Center for Undergraduate Research

Residential Undergraduate ksaynes9713@bryan.edu
Schultz, Dr. Hannah

Assistant Professor of History & Government

Residential Undergraduate hschultz5419@bryan.edu
Scruggs, Dr. Adina

Secretary of the Faculty / Associate Professor of Business

Residential Undergraduate adina.scruggs@bryan.edu
Smith, Dr. Lyle C., III

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics

Residential Undergraduate Lyle.Smith@bryan.edu
Sterling, Dr. John A.

Director of Safety and Security / Coordinator of Criminal Justice Program / Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Government

Residential Undergraduate jsterling5989@bryan.edu
Strode, Ms. Kristi B.

Director of Academic Support / ADA Coordinator / English Instructor / Coordinator of Academic Support for AGS

Residential Undergraduate kstrode5346@bryan.edu
Woodruff, Mr. Kevin W.

Special Collections and Special Projects Librarian/ Instructor in Christian Studies

Residential Undergraduate kwoodruff3540@bryan.edu
Youngs, Mr. Samuel

Coordinator of State and Regional Compliance/ Accreditation Liaison/ Assistant Professor of Christian Studies/ Coordinator of QEP

Residential Undergraduate syoungs2721@bryan.edu